Dagens näst roligaste mail...

På fredag dyker Jan (den belgiske PhD-studenten) upp, & som vanligt har moi helt lyckats spoliera all typ av professionalism redan i mkt tidigt skede... Detta skickade han till mig imorse - jupp, vi kommer ju att ha många konstruktiva diskussioner! :)


Hi Ida,

sorry for the delayed answer but my last week was spoiled by the flu. My friends
wanted to surprise me with a dinner party in a restaurant in town and when they
called me to inform me, I was lying in my bed with a pretty high fever. But I wanted
to see my friends for a last time in a few months, so I took a cocktail of all sorts
of medication and I was able to withstand the powers of gravity for quite a few
hours and retain verticality. But Friday and Saturday I was not able to lift a
finger.

Anyway, I have a few questions left.

1) Have you got time to meet me at the airport on Friday? (If not, no problem, it's
just that I know wether or not I should ask the people of the hotel to arrange a
taxi).
2) I have a proof of a student visa, but not the actual document. I should stop by
the "Immigration Officer". Unfortunately I haven't got a clue who or what that is.
Is it someone at the airport at the customs service, or is it a person at the city
hall that I need to speak with?
3) Do you have a hole in your schedule this weekend? So I know after the first
weekend where to go (and maybe more important where not!?) I lived in a town of
233.000 inhabitants for the past few years and I'd like to survive my first weekend
in a major city without being found face down in Lake Ontario because I lost the way
and thought swimming back was the best option.
4) Do you know how to wash a sweater made of wool? My mother bestows upon me hints
and tricks to do my laundry but I fear I'll end up with a bag full of Barbie sized
sweaters, pants and shirts :-).

I hope to see you Friday to have a constructive discussion about washing programs
and such,

Jan

Kommentarer
Postat av: Maja

Haha! Jo det lät verkligen som om era samtal kommer innehålla mycket nyttigt att lägga på minnet. Hihi ;)

2008-01-14 @ 18:16:36
URL: http://missmor.blogg.se
Postat av: Ida

Eller hur? Well, min tanke ar att se over vad han har for klader & om han skulle raka aga nagra fina v-ringade trojor i trevligt material sa kommer jag att 'hjalpa' honom med tvatten=tillskott till min garderob! ;)

2008-01-14 @ 18:33:37

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0